Estate Planning, Trusts & Estate Administration Committee

In the past five years, Massachusetts has enacted various statutes involving estates, trusts and probate which affect the practice of real estate, including the Massachusetts Homestead Statute, the Massachusetts Durable Power of Attorney Statute, the Massachusetts Uniform Principal and Income Act, the Massachusetts Uniform Trust Code, the Massachusetts Uniform Probate Code, without any significant input from the Real Estate Bar.

Apart from legislation, there are numerous issues real estate practitioners face within the Massachusetts Probate Court system when titles involve probate, such as lost files and delayed service.

The mission of this Committee is to provide a mechanism to provide meaningful input into legislation and proposed legislation that affect the practice of real estate even though legislation primarily is focused on probate, trusts and estate taxes. Additionally, the committee will provide input to the Probate Courts to facilitate the real estate practice as it relates to probate, titles and related matters. In order to accomplish this, the Committee will draw upon the expertise of Real Estate Bar Association Committee members and the membership at large.

Finally, the Committee believes that through education and sharing of knowledge by real estate practitioners and trust and estate planning practitioners, the citizens of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, who are the ultimate consumers of the services we provide, will be better served.

Co-Chair
Leo J. Cushing, Esq., CPA, LL.M.
Cushing & Dolan, P.C. - Waltham Office
375 Totten Pond Road, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451-2026
(617) 523-1555
 

Co-Chair
A. Miriam Jaffe Esq.
Schlesinger & Buchbinder, LLP
1200 Walnut Street
Newton, MA 02461-1267
(617) 965-3500
 

Members:  
Karen A. Adamski Esq.
O'Brien & Adamski, Attorneys at Law
25 Main Street
Post Office Box 205
Easthampton, MA 01027
attorneykadamski@gmail.com
(413) 527-4600
 
Rahul Aggarwal Esq.
Three Stonehill Circle
Burlington, MA 01803
jd.raggarwal@gmail.com
(781) 266-8076
Matthew Henry Beaulieu Esq.
565 Rounseville Road, Unit Five
Rochester, MA 02770
Matthew.BeaulieuLaw@Gmail.com
(617) 227-1044
 
Kevin W. Bradley Esq.
Linear Title & Closing, Ltd
275 West Natick Road
Warwick, RI 02866-7632
kbradley@lineartitle.com
(401) 841-9991
Clayton Wade Brite Esq.
Topkins & Bevans - Waltham Office
255 Bear Hill Road, Third Floor
Waltham, MA 02451-1017
claytonbrite@outlook.com
(781) 890-6230
 
Richard E. Cavanaugh Esq.
Common Grow, LLC
203 East Street
Petersham, MA 01366
rich@commongrow.com
(978) 724-3311
Richard A. Cella Esq.
65 Pleasant Street
Post Office Box 297
Leominster, MA 01453-0297
racella@comcast.net
978-537-8214
 
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
joecoluntino@gmail.com
(617) 367-2600
Kenneth A. Cossingham Esq.
Cossingham Law Office, P.C.
30 Massachusetts Ave, Suite 404
North Andover, MA 01845-3458
kcossingham@cossinghamlaw.com
978-685-5686
 
Mary Clare Costello Esq.
Tomassian & Tomassian
122 Upper Main Street
Post Office Box 5157
Edgartown, MA 02539
mcc@mvtomassianlaw.com
(508) 627-3334
Barry R. Crimmins Esq.
Law Offices of Barry R. Crimmins
909 Washington Street
Stoughton, MA 02072-2951
barry@brc-law.com
(781) 344-2886
 
Sara Goldman Curley Esq.
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP - Boston Office
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210-2604
scurley@nutter.com
(617) 439-2264
J. Westerman Davis Jr.
13 Elm Street
Plaistow, NH 03865
wdavis@ssjmattorneys.com
(978) 994-2788
 
Marc R. Deshaies Esq.
Law Office of Marc R. Deshaies, PC
Captain Henry S. Taber House
115 Orchard Street
New Bedford, MA 02740
marc@marcdeshaieslaw.com
(508) 993-2300
Noel M. Di Carlo Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
ndicarlo@warshawlaw.com
(617) 262-7800
 
Elizabeth Ejiofor
,
eejiofor@suffolk.edu
Kathleen A. Fahey Esq.
Kathleen A. Fahey, Attorney at Law
214 Main Street
Groton, MA 01450-1236
kathy@attorneykfahey.com
(617) 605-5735
 
Jennifer T. Fleming Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110-3214
jfleming@princelobel.com
(617) 456-8058
Stephanie Lynn Haughey Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110-3214
shaughey@princelobel.com
(617) 456-8053
 
Les L. Hoiberg Esq.
McGowan Hoiberg Law Group, PA
800 Hingham Street Suite 200 South
Rockland, MA 02370-
les@mhlawgroup.com
(781) 878-1166
Michael L. Kaplan Esq.
Law Office of Michael Kaplan
Eight Clarendon Street
Boston, MA 02116
michael@michaelkaplanlaw.com
(617) 266-7271
 
Shawn D. Keefe Esq.
Connors & Connors, LLP
Six Lexington Street, Third Floor
Waltham, MA 02452-4416
skeefe@connorslaws.com
(781) 894-6000
Vienna S. Kim
Nixon Peabody LLP - Boston Office
100 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02110-2131
vkim@nixonpeabody.com
(617) 345-6060
 
Michael T. Lahti Esq.
Lahti, Lahti & O'Neill, LLC
One Richmond Square, Suite 303N
Providence, RI 02906
michael.lahti@comcast.net
(401) 331-0808
Paul D. Lambert Esq.
Law Office of Paul D. Lambert
Post Office Box 892
401 Andover Street, Suite 201-B
North Andover, MA 01845
pdllaw@comcast.net
(844) 773-2552
 
Erica Lynn Larence Esq.
Law Office of Erica L. Larence, LLC
11 Robert Toner Blvd., Sutie 5, PMB 202
North Attleborough, MA 02760
erica@larencelaw.com
(508) 455-4404
Paul A. Magliocchetti Esq.
Sheehan, Schiavoni, Jutras and Magliocchetti, LLP
70 Bailey Boulevard
Haverhill, MA 01830
pmagliocchetti@ssjmattorneys.com
(978) 373-9161
 
Priscilla Ann Malboeuf Esq.
,
priscilla@beauportlaw.com
John B. Maynard Esq.
5 Reynolds Road
Wakefield, MA 01880
jbmaynard@yahoo.com
(781) 246-9491
 
Jared P. Moore
Eight Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
jmoore6@su.suffolk.edu
(339) 364-5977
Robert G. Moore Esq.
Law Office of Robert G. Moore
42 Main Street
Post Office Box 612
Mattapoisett, MA 02739
rg235@comcast.net
(508) 758-2403
 
Joanna Alexenah Morris Esq.
J.A.Morris & Associates, P.C.
Post Office box 870011
Milton Village, MA 02187
joannamorris@comcast.net
(781) 963-5552
Gerald F. Mullen Jr. Esq.
Cushing & Dolan, P.C. - Waltham Office
375 Totten Pond Road, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451-2026
gmuln88@gmail.com
(617) 523-1555
 
Michelle M. Mulvena Esq.
Dowley & Mulvena, PC
92 High Street, Suite T-32
Medford, MA 02155
mmulvena@dandm-law.com
(781) 395-0020
Hang Nina Nguyen Esq.
Law Office of Hang Nina Nguyen, PC
1582 Dorchester Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
nina@hnnlaw.com
(617) 822-8088
 
Michael S. Nuesse Esq.
Law Office of Michael S. Nuesse
115 North Street
Hingham, MA 02043
msn.law1@gmail.com
(781) 749-3440
Virgilio R. Ong Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
virgilio_ong@yahoo.com
(617) 262-7800
 
James A. Peterson Esq.
81 Washington Street, Suite 209
Salem, MA 01970-3574
peterson.law@verizon.net
(978) 744-2450
Katherine Alice Reilly Esq.
K. Reilly Law LLC
129 Mount Vernon Street
Boston, MA 02108
kerryreilly@kreillylawllc.com
(857) 233-4672
 
Jillian S. Richards Esq.
Law Offices of Frank N. Dardeno, LLP
424 Broadway
Somerville, MA 02145-2619
jrichards@dardeno.com
(617) 666-2600
Jeff Ross Esq.
Ross Law Firm
Post Office Box 180005
Boston, MA 02118
jross@ross-law.com
(617) 338-4040
 
Morgan Alexandra Russell Esq.
McArdle Law & Associates, PLLC
280 Merrimack Street, Suite 310
Lawrence, MA 01843
morgan@mcardlelaw.com
(978) 681-5150
Morgan Alexandra Russell Esq.
McArdle Law & Associates, PLLC
280 Merrimack Street, Suite 310
Lawrence, MA 01843
morgan@mcardlelaw.com
(978) 681-5150
 
Cynthia Frances Snow Esq.
Law Offices of Cynthia F. Snow
403 Highland Avenue, Suite 202
Davis Square, MA 02144
Cynthia.snowlaw@gmail.com
(617) 719-2844
Dale J. Tamburro Esq.
Law Office of Dale J. Tamburro
90 Concord Avenue, Third Floor
Belmont, MA 02478
dale@tamburrolaw.net
(617) 489-5919
 
John Ford Tedeman Esq.
23 Trenton Street, Suite Two
Boston (Charlestown), MA 02129-251
john@tedemanlaw.com
(617) 835-0698
Stephen C. Warneck Esq.
Warneck Law Offices
Three Summer Street
Hingham, MA 02043-2246
steve@warnecklaw.com
(781) 740-0505
 
Stephen C. Warneck Esq.
Warneck Law Offices
Three Summer Street
Hingham, MA 02043-2246
steve@warnecklaw.com
(781) 740-0505
George J. Warshaw Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
gwarshaw@warshawlaw.com
(617) 262-7800
 
David O. Whittemore Esq.
Law Office of David O. Whittemore
910 Boston Post Road East, Suite 170
Marlborough, MA 01752
dwhittemore@wwattorneys.net
(508) 305-2395
Jillian A. Wickman Esq.
Cushing & Dolan, P.C. - Waltham Office
375 Totten Pond Road, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451-2026
jwickman@cushingdolan.com
(617) 523-1555
 
Amber Ann Wodraska
12 Lincoln Street
Somerville, MA 02145
awodraska@suffolk.edu
(857)-327-2897
 
Staff:  
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
cohen@reba.net
(781) 820-6990